Kings Pinnacle


I have been pretty down and out fpr the last 6 months.  I have had pain in my hips and range of motion problems for at least 10 years.  Over the past year it has intensified a d i’ve been limited by the amount of activity i can tolerate.   Luckily, I’m one stubborn bitch!  At some point I  need to find our pictures of chimney rock in april.  Its gorgeous to say the least.  

But I did manage to find pictures of Kings Pinnacle in Kings Mountain,  NC only about 45 mins from home.  One day my co-worker,  her 2 daughters, the dog and I all hiked one of several trails in Crowder’s Mountain State Park.  The hike was moderate difficulty with a shprt strenuous climb at the top.  Approximately 4 miles round trip.

Most of the trail is wooded and it’s well trafficed but not every so.  Great way to spend a sunday morning.  I hope to go back soon and try some of the others.

I had fun scaring my friend by getting too close for her comfort,  but after all those narrow muddy ridges in Hawaii it didn’t scare me in the least.

This was my last hike a little over 2 months ago which makes me mad and sad at the same time.  I hope in time i will be back on the trail and I’ll explain that in another post.  After this 4 miles I was in a ton of pain for days!  So I’ve had to put that on the back burner for now.  Really a great hike though!

Leave a Reply

Older Posts

August 2016
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Sep »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  
