Completing my bucket list


Lately I’ve been hiking and doing zumba so much that I really haven’t had time to blog.  I’ve also spent a great deal of time getting my resume in order and finding resources to look for jobs.  I’ve done about 3 or 4 hikes that I haven’t written about and that’s my project for today. Tomorrow I’m hiking again. 

This week I also booked a trip to Kauai which I am very excited about.  My girlfriend and I will be going over to Kauai to camp and hike in March.  It’s been on my bucket list to hike the Na Pali coast and the Waimea Canyon but, honestly, I wasn’t real optimistic that I would get to do it.  A couple months back I was talking to a friend about doing it but then she left the island.  So I was super excited when another friend said she wanted to go.  It’s a dream come true for me.  I’m so lucky to have good friends to go with me and a husband that’s supportive. 

We also plan to go to Maui as a family in May to try and do the road to Hana and a few other things.  We went to Maui and Kauai once when we first got here and we did the Norwegian Cruise.  But we only got one day in each place and the kids were really young.  Maui in particular was a tough experience.  We drove the road to Hana and both kids got car sick.  I hope now that they are 3 years older things will be easier.  I also think they are now old enough to remember our trip.

I have been fortunate enough to find a hiking group that hikes every Saturday.  They send out an email each week about where they are hiking and it’s a great to have some people who know the trails to go hiking with.  I only wish I would have started it sooner.  It’s great to have a group that goes hiking consistently.  

I really only have 1 or 2 hikes on this island that I would still like to do.  I could stay busy hiking here for years and not repeat things but realistically I won’t get to.  So I have to get my list down to manageable size.  Life goes on and it’s time to start the next chapter of our lives

Leave a Reply

Older Posts

February 2014
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Mar »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
2425262728  
