Moving Content


As I find myself embarking on a diet and activity makeover I find that this blog may not be the place to talk about all the things going on lately.  I started this blog when I was hiking all the time and it morphed into a blog about my adventures in diving.  These days, I still love to dive and I don’t think that will ever change.  I still have the desire to hike and I still have a bucket list.  However, getting someone to go on a longer hike with me is next to impossible.  I lost my hiking buddy over a year ago now and I jumped right form hiking a few times a week to diving and going through all the classes in order to get to instructor.  I definitely have no regrets and I will continue to update this blog as I am able to do some more hiking and exploring.

I have been looking at a lot of blogs about healthy habbits, freezer cooking, weight loss and other related topics.  I find myself thinking maybe I have something to offer the blogging world more than what I am already doing.  I thought about it today and I often find myself offering advice to those I know about what you can and can’t freeze, how to use coupons effectively, how to read unit prices, what plan I am using to lose weight, and so on.  If my friends are interested in what I have to say then why not people who don’t know me.

Today I am taking a big step and I’m starting a new blog http://cookinghealtyforlife.com  I’m in the process of building the site so check back frequently if you want to hear about what I am learning.  As I have done with this blog, I will keep the content real.  I will post recipes we love and ones that are a flop.  You’ll learn right along with me which strategies work and which ones don’t.

Thank you to all my followers who have encouraged me on this journey.  When I started this blog I intended to chronicle my travels and time in Hawaii.  I have done that and so much more.  I’ve stared 2 other blogs along with this one and I’ve learned a lot along the way.  I hope to see you all over at my new site.  But again, this site will be updated as well as I do some more hiking and diving.

 

Leave a Reply

Older Posts

August 2013
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Oct »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  
