Peackock Razor Wrasse


Went out today with a couple of friends up at shark’s cove.  The surf has been down for about 3 days so I thought we might get some good viz.  I was correct.  We had about 70-80ft of viz today. 

Today was the first time in the ocean with my new BCD and so far so good.  There were some funky currents out there today.  No matter where I went I felt like I was fighting current.  A friend of mine led the dives today and that was nice.  It was nice to just sit back and relax. 

On our first dive we went out to the lava tubes and I carried 16lbs because I didn’t know of the new BCD would change my bouyancy.  I was way too heavy.  So I went back down to 14 and I think I probably could have gone down to 12. 

I didn’t have a lot of luck with my camera today because the lens fogged up.  I need to get some moisture munchers I guess.  Haven’t done that yet.  The highlight of the dive was as we were making out way out to an area we call cathedral.  We saw a juvenile peackock razor wrasse (above) and they are pretty neat and uncommon.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. cravesadventure
    Nov 01, 2012 @ 10:38:06

    Cool to see what lies below and the color of blue is amazing too!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Older Posts

November 2012
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  
