Discover Scuba in confined water


Since the middle of July I’ve been working for Deep Ecology.  Mostly what I do is go to a local resort called Turtle Bay Resort and teach discover scuba in confined water.  In order to become qualified to teach this I had to complete an extra internship as part of my Divemaster.  This qualifies me to teach only in confined water or pool-like conditions. 

Each Tuesday and Friday our shop sets up near the pool at Turtle bay for 2 hours and offers free introductory dives to the guests of the resort.  I can take kids over the age of 10 all the way through adult.  I love what I do.  I love seeing people discover what they can experience beneath the water.  A large part of my job is to be a source of information and advice for those who have never tried diving as well as visiting certified divers. 

One of the biggest reasons I love the job is the experience.  As a divemaster, I get the chance to teach.  That’s huge opportunity to hone my skills so that if I ever decide to pursue instructor in the future.  So, in a nutshell, that’s what I’ve been up to lately.    If you want to try scuba come on down and see me each Tuesday and Friday from 10am-12pm at the Turtle Bay Resort.

Leave a Reply

Older Posts

October 2012
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  
