Confession and Find


Have you noticed my blog has been missing pictures lately?

Most of you divers out there will feel my pain.  I flooded my camera housing killing my camera.  I did this right around labor day or so.  The one time I was in a hurry and didn’t meticulously check my o-rings it flooded.  So I confess, I should have been more careful. 

On the flip side of that coin I made an incredible find at the thrift shop on post.  I found a camera housing for a compact camera for $25.  I asked them to hold it for 30 minutes and ran home to see if I could get a camera for it and how old it was.  It was made for a camera that came out in 2007 and I could indeed get this camera.  I found that the camera was ahead of it’s time and had quite a few features that new cameras offer such as 1080p video.  The housing was made for a Sony DSC-T70.  It has a pretty large lcd and is also a touch screen.  It’s been working out great.  I had to buy an adapter because the memory that is requires is rather defunked.  But so far I’ve gotten some great pics and I’m pleased with my find.  So, you will start seeing pictures again.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. openstreetmap.org
    Oct 02, 2012 @ 22:44:19

    Nice post. I learn something new and challenging on websites I stumbleupon every day.
    It will always be useful to read through content from other
    authors and use a little something from other websites.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Older Posts

September 2012
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
