Nerves


Throughout the dive master process I have been confident in my skills.  I credit my instructors with preparing me well for everything and giving me the tools I need.  I know that I have good customer service skills and I know that I can do the job well. 

Tomorrow I will be completing my swims and skills.  I’m confident in my skills and I don’t see that as an obstacle.  My parents gave me swim lessons through my whole childhood and I was on the varsity swim team in high school for one year.  But that’s fresh water with no surface current or waves.  I’m nervous about how much effort that will add to my 400 meter swim without fins.  The up side of completing my swim on ocean is that I can do one straight line or one line down and back.  That cuts out the turns that take up time and effort.  

Adding to me stress is the fact that all of the swims are timed and my score is based on those times.  I need to reach a minimum score in order to pass.  It’s not too hard to get a good score but I am nervous about it.  I feel like I’m probably in better physical shape than I was in high school as far as the strength of my legs and arms so I’m hoping that will really help me. 

I’m heading to bed early with my fingers crossed for a good day tomorrow.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. cravesadventure
    May 22, 2012 @ 05:37:35

    Good Luck and you will do your best:)

    Reply

  2. BCDiver573
    May 22, 2012 @ 06:11:27

    Good luck!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Older Posts

May 2012
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  
