New Dive Buddies


When I went by the shop yesterday my friend asked me if I could dive today.  He didn’t come but he hooked me up with a few other people whom I could dive with.  I met them this morning at Shark’s Cove and we enjoyed 2 dives. 

On our first dive we went to the right through the lava tubes and swim throughs.  We didn’t see anything “big” but we did see a few nudibranchs.  Right off the bat I knew that I would like diving with this new group.  They take things slow and easy and keep it relaxed. 

When we exited the water we took a little break but it was cut short by some chilling rain.  We entered the water again and this time went to the left.  There are some amazing swim throughs on this side also but they are a not as plentiful.  On this dive we found a huge slipper lobster and more really cool rock formations.  I’ve become quite fond of taking pictures of under water landscapes. 

At the end of the day it was a great day of diving.  I stopped at the dive shop on my way through but I’ll write more about that later. 

 

Leave a Reply

Older Posts

May 2012
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  
