90 Miles and counting


The other day when I was out hiking with my friend she asked me “how many miles do you think you have hiked since you’ve been in Hawaii?”.  I guessed 100.  Well, I was pretty close.  I have hike a total of 90 miles since I have lived in Hawaii.  I did the math last night.  That number doesn’t include any biking I have done.

I might have hike more if I hadn’t taken a couple of months off due to the pain I had that I couldn’t shake there for a while.  But, I’m happy to say, I’m back on the trail these days.  I have a couple of new hiking buddies to hang with and I plan to see some more amazing places very soon so stay tuned. 

Of course with my new hobby, scuba diving, my time is now split.  You can expect that when given a choice I will dive every time.  Why?  I don’t know really.  I just love being under the water and seeing new things.  I feel free when I’m under water.  There is nothing like putting on my wet suit and walking down to the water.  When I get there I’m usually dripping in sweat because that wet suit is hot!  But as soon as I hit that cool water and start to float I’m in paradise.  I’ve become confident in my skills as a diver which has allowed me to look a little more closely every time I dive. 

The thing is, I had being sticky hot and sweaty.  I do it in the name of fitness and amazing sights but when you dive you don’t even know you’re sweating.  It’s so amazing. 

But, I digress.  Here’s to another year and another 90 miles!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. babyfeat
    Mar 28, 2012 @ 08:38:55

    Congratulations! Hawaii seems to be a wonderful place for you

    Reply

  2. cravesadventure
    Mar 28, 2012 @ 08:39:06

    WOW – way to go! Have a Great Day!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Older Posts

March 2012
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  
