I bit the bullet


This morning I called and made a reservation for John and I to go on a boat dive Saturday.  We will be diving the YO-257 and the Sea Tiger and I know that John will want pictures for sure.  So, I bit the bullet and purchased a cheap underwater camera that is suitable for scuba diving. 

I purchased an Intova CP 9 camera from Amazon for way less than I could have gotten it on island.  It’s not a great camera but at least it’s a start.  I don’t know how it will hold up but the company that makes it makes other dive gear.  A friend of mine said she used these type for a long time until she got her sea life camera. 

So with any luck I will have some pictures to post from now on! 

I’m prepping today for 2 dives tomorow at Makaha from shore so we’ll see how that is.  I can’t wait.  I’ve been on land too long…lol

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Find Focus
    Mar 27, 2012 @ 17:11:42

    How exciting! Please come back and post some of the photos and your review of the camera! Hubby and I don’t live where we can snorkel but when we vacation we usually end up at the beach and that’s on the top of our to-do list. I LOVE being in the water and wish I had the budget for a really decent underwater camera, but that hasn’t been in the cards. Yet. 🙂 Really excited you guys get to go out & can’t wait to hear (and see) how it goes!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Older Posts

March 2012
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  
