Sunrise on Kailua Beach


Our guests got the ultimate tour of the island today.  It started at 0530 this morning when we went to Kailua beach to watch the sunrise.  We got some amazing pictures.  I am told that it’s something you have to do before you leave and I can now check it off my bucket list.   More Pics

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Paul
    Feb 21, 2012 @ 12:34:49

    If you haven’t done it yet, recommend catching the sunrise from above the beach up at the Lanikai Pillboxes. That was pretty amazing too.

    Reply

    • hikinginparadise
      Feb 21, 2012 @ 13:26:04

      That was my first though Paul, but one of my guests was in her 60’s and would not have been up to the hike. I’ve done pillbox in the daytime and it’s amazing. I can only imagine the view at sunrise.

      Reply

  2. Paul
    Feb 21, 2012 @ 21:25:15

    Probably a very good decision on your part, but I highly recommend a sunrise hike when the age(s) of your group supports. I also have to tell you, I really enjoy your blog, especially your recent posts about upstate NY. I’ve done two shore tours in Saratoga Springs, NY, totaling 6 years of my 22 year (as of today) career. Can’t say I/we ever want to go back to the cold and snow, especially after spending 7 years (and counting) here in Hawai’i and 5 & 1/2 in San Diego, but our family has very fond memories of times spent in the Adirondacks and Lake George area.

    Reply

  3. cravesadventure
    Feb 22, 2012 @ 13:41:01

    I just spent some paradise time on Kailua Beach – loved every moment of it:) Thanks for sharing!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Older Posts

February 2012
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
272829  
