Biking Kaena Point’s North Side


I really wanted to hike today.  But my friend had other ideas so I settled for a 10 mile bike ride.  We drove down to the Mokuleia Firebreak Road, parked our cars and were one our way.  Our ride took us past the beautiful coastline, Dillingham Airfield and the Kealia Trail.  We rode 10 miles in 1 hour 20 minutes and it was a great workout.  I never get tired of the views down there.  I could side on the beach there for hours and do absolutely nothing.  We turned around when the road ended but we could have kept going all the way to the end. 

After our ride we walked down to the Nude Beach but we went left and kept our clothes one.  It was cut a little bit short by some showers.  Sorry, I didn’t take any pics today.  I am going to get back to work on my entries about the places I have been.

Leave a Reply

Older Posts

February 2012
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
272829  
