Off Topic but still relavant


So it occurred to me that some people reading this are probably mainlanders that are going visit or other military mom’s like myself.  So just FYI, don’t be alarmed when Japanese tourists stop you, hand you their camera and ask you to take a picture of your children with them.  It’s a novelty to them because they have never seen any children other than asian.  In my case I have a redhead so that goes double for mom’s of blond, blue-eyed or redheaded kids. 

This happened to myself and a friend today at the beach watching the surfers.  If it happens to you do what you feel is right but don’t be alarmed.  Me, I just let them have their picture, I mean what does it hurt.  They aren’t stalkers they just want to show their friends back home.

Leave a Reply

Older Posts

October 2011
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  
