Children’s Discovery Center Hawaii


My kids are on fall break for the next 3 days so I am trying to keep them busy.  This morning we went to the children’s discovery center down near kakaako.  The kids loved it!  They can touch and play with everything.  My hardest job was following them around because they didn’t stay in one place long!  This gets and A+ for keeping them busy and wearing them out.  It’s $8 a person so on the expense scale it’s just ok.  I think you can get a membership too.  They have exibits that come in and out and today it was Curious George.  The kids liked and it’s inexpensive enough to do a few times a year. 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Permanant Exhibits include:

Tot Spot- where children 0-5 can play inside a smalled fenced area with soft toys etc. 

Fantastic You- where the exhibits focuse on the parts of the body including the heart, lungs, stomach, mouth and brain

Your Town- where kids can play dress up and interact with many exhibits that are common in every day life including a mock TV studio, fire station, auto shop, bank and more.

Your Rainbow World- which showcases various cultures that are common in Hawaii such as the Philipines, Japan and China.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. jenkakio
    Oct 11, 2011 @ 23:12:34

    Your kids are amazingly adorable. Too cute!

    I’ve always wanted to babysit, so I can take them to a place like this. It gives me an excuse to be a kid myself.

    Good luck keeping your little ones busy. I wish I could suggest places for you, but you probably went to all of the ones I’m thinking of.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Older Posts

October 2011
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  
